top of page

Perfectly Pursued: Welcome

What exactly is this all about anyways?



Welcome to Perfectly Pursued.


Our goal: Encourage women of faith to live in pursuit of God + to allow themselves to be pursued by God.


Our purpose: A religious resource for women of faith to be encouraged in life + through their walk with Christ.


Daughter of God. Chosen + Treasured. Created for a Purpose. Set apart + Redeemed. Pursued + Forgiven. Kingdom girl.

How would you describe yourself as a woman of faith? Did you use any of the words listed above? Read those words above again. That's how God sees you. That's how I see you.


My name is Destinee, and I am the creator and designer of Perfectly Pursued. I have always had a big spot in my heart for women of faith. I have always had big dreams to change the world through writing and blogging and being a Kingdom maker where God has placed me. He placed me here for a purpose, and I am starting to understand that purpose more. Believing in God's perfect plan for my life has really changed the way I view things.


I believe that God has placed me in every situation I've gone through for a purpose. Do you believe that for your life? Do you believe that you are valuable in the sight of God? Have you ever asked yourself what God's purpose is? Have you ever asked why He has put you in certain situations? Have you ever asked what He is preparing you for?


He's preparing you for what He's prepared for you.


You were created for a purpose. Your life has purpose. You are an intricate part of God's great plan. You are so valuable in the sight of God. God has such a divine purpose for you, even when you can't see that.


My ultimate goal with this platform, whether through blogging, Facebook or Instagram, is that women can be encouraged to be free. I want women everywhere to know that they don't have to live in fear of not fitting in or live in fear of having the perfect image. We have been set free to be who we're supposed to be in Christ.


"Start living like you're saved, not like you've got something to prove" - Soul Scripts


Ladies, we are made free in Christ. We don't have to prove ourselves to anyone. Christian women encouraging each other in their faith and walk with Christ is so important. This isn't a self love movement or a feminism movement. This is a Jesus movement.

Comments


bottom of page